Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo

The Wyoming Foundation Council Announces New Members and Officers for 2015

Feb 26, 2015 | Posted in News

The Wyoming Foundation today announced its 2015 council members and officers.

The Wyoming Foundation, a geographic division of the Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo, works to strengthen the quality of life in Wyoming County by encouraging charitable giving, assessing and responding to the community’s changing needs and serving as a resource and catalyst for local charitable activities.

“The group of volunteers who make up the Wyoming Foundation include individuals who have deep roots in the County and aspire to lead and encourage philanthropy in the region,” said Foundation Council Chair, Scott Gardner. “Each council member provides essential guidance and input, allowing the Wyoming Foundation to serve the donors and clients who generously support a variety of cultural, educational and human services organizations throughout the County.”

The 2015 Wyoming Foundation Council includes representatives from across Wyoming County, including:


  • Chair: Scott Gardner of Warsaw, brings more than seven years experience to the council and was elected to serve a third term as Foundation Chair. Additionally, as President and Chief Executive Officer of the Wyoming County Chamber of Commerce and Tourism, he remains committed to the residents of Wyoming County. Scott serves on several other community based committees and non-profit boards and is excited to continue the work, objectives and initiatives of the Wyoming Foundation.
  • Vice Chair: Anne Conable, originally of Bennington, is committed to the people of Wyoming County. With extensive experience in philanthropy and fundraising, Anne will work to build and expand the Wyoming Foundation’s partnerships and projects that help to strengthen the communities that make up the County.
  • Secretary and Treasurer: Eric Szucs of Arcade is a lifelong resident of Wyoming County. He is the Proposal Manager for Navient (formerly Sallie Mae) and is based out of the Pioneer Credit Recovery, Inc. facility. Eric serves on many committees and boards and has expanded his volunteerism footprint within the County to include this leadership position within the Wyoming Foundation Council.

Newly Appointed Council Members:

  • Dave Almeter a resident of Warsaw, is currently Adjunct Professor at the Warsaw Campus of Genesee Community College. As a retired public school administrator and U.S. Army Veteran, Dave serves on many community based boards and committees with an ultimate goal to improve the lives of County residents. As a council member, Dave will bring his interest and knowledge in leadership and education to advance the work of the Foundation.
  • Allan Smith also of Warsaw, is Town Justice of Orangeville, New York. Allan has dedicated himself to the objectives and ongoing initiatives of the Wyoming Foundation that help build partnerships throughout the County.

Other Long-Serving Council Members Include:

  • Adrianna Betts of Geneseo
  • Barbara Dominesey of Varysburg
  • Laura Lane of Dansville
  • Joan Mokdessi of Silver Springs

content management, website design, e-commerce and web development services in Erie, Pennsylvania